Concept 16.5 on C/L Orange Co CA

"I remember to email you the serial number for nothing. IF you have further question suck me"

Probably not a seller I would like to deal with!

LOL! Sounds like Sam's instincts were on the money.
 
Njord Noatun said:
I contacted the seller tonight and pointed out that his photos were of a sample unit and not of the one purportedly being for sale, and that failing to report the use of a sample photo is fraudulent. I also asked what other information critical to a buyer he may have failed to disclose or ignored in his listing particulars. Here is his answer, ad verbatim:

"I remember to email you the serial number for nothing. IF you have further question suck me"

Probably not a seller I would like to deal with!

Rgds,

He belongs in Washington. He'd fit right in. :lmao: :lmao: :lmao:
 
Njord Noatun said:
I contacted the seller tonight and pointed out that his photos were of a sample unit and not of the one purportedly being for sale, and that failing to report the use of a sample photo is fraudulent. I also asked what other information critical to a buyer he may have failed to disclose or ignored in his listing particulars. Here is his answer, ad verbatim:

"I remember to email you the serial number for nothing. IF you have further question suck me"

Probably not a seller I would like to deal with!

Rgds,
N.N.:

You called his bluff. Because of all of the recent 16.5 interest here and over in the Concept forum, scammers have a much easier time making a realistic ad with accurate information including a plausible serial number. In my other D&S thread, I learned that info is beneficial to the vast majority of honest people and so is properly available to all, including those who would misuse our info against us. That is the inevitable outcome of a free and open forum.

Remember folks, when dealing with CL, cash and carry only.

Sam.
 
theblackknight said:
Could somone give me a link to the Concept forum?:scratch2:
Henry, The URL for the Yahoo! Conceptaudio forum is (login required, I think, at least to post and such):

http://tech.groups.yahoo.com/group/conceptaudio/

The level of activity is quite low, and I have on more than one occasion sent people over here to AK for quicker responses: I really think AK is the forum, bar none, for Concept information on the Internet.

I believe Vintagestereo is the moderator over there (or is it Bully?) - I only visit occasionally.

Rgds,
 
Back
Top Bottom