All vintage AR, Phase Linear, Technics, Thorens, Lyra

frankmarsi

3-27-14work BEST BEST larger 5 copy copy 2.jpg
9-24-17
I've been enjoying the 'Golden-Era' stuff since 1967.
To this day I feel that I have compiled a vintage system that almost anyone would enjoy using as much as I do.

Included: is a Revox A77mk4 ten inch tape machine, a Marantz CD63SE & CD5001 CD players.
Two Technics SL-120mk1's turntables, Thorens TD125 turntable, and all tables are equiped with S.M.E. 3009 Non-Improved arms, all in near mint condition. An S.A.E. 1800 parametric equalizer, in addition all cables are StraightWire Symphony II.

Cartridges used are a Lyra Delos, a Lyra Kleos, a A.T. ART-9 and a Ortofon Cadenza Blue cartridge.
The two Phase Linear Series II PL-700 amplifiers were rebuilt by "Ed Blackwood" in 2009.
A Carver C-4000 pre-amp with a its superlative phono-section, all fed by approximately 7000 vinyl disks on tap thanks to a VPI 16.5 RCM, a Cleaner-Vinyl's Ultra Sonic record cleaner because most of my disks are purchase used but, usually in good to excellent condition when bought locally.

The Acoustic Research AR-LST speakers are used with aux. Micro-Static tweeters, speakers are wired with 12AWG OFC wire with gold plated spades, a Carver 1500 cassette deck, a Sansui TU-517 tuner with 'Beam-Box' antenna. And two Denon AU-320 SUT's for the moving coil cartridges.
Accessories: carbon-fiber record brushes, 'Vinyl-Passion' and Ozlow stylus cleaners, Zerodust anti-static gun, and a special thanks to a "In the Groove" sticky roller disk cleaner.

Foto is from 2014 and since I have added two large traps in the front wall corners to control corner reflections.
All mentioned components are connected and are ready to operate immediately. The system is complete and performing at maximum levels of quality though, I always am open to improvements.
Latest additions have been a vintage minty Technics SL-1100 with a mint Dynavector DV-505 tonearm, not shown in foto.